Celebrities New Music

LL Cool J To Release ‘Authentic Hip-Hop’ Album in February

LL Cool J is backkk! His 14th studio album Authentic Hip-Hop, due February 12, 2013 is on its way.

With Authentic Hip-Hop, I wanted to work on a project that was for the true fans,” he says. “I’m not trying to compete with 17-year-olds on the radio, but I am talking directly to the folks who came up with me. We may not be teenagers anymore, but we do still like to have fun.”

Authentic Hip-Hop, equipped with LL’s recent singles “Ratchet” and “Take It,” will feature production from the Trackmasters and a collaboration with R&B songstress Monica. It hits iTunes for pre-order on Nov. 27.

Authentic Hip-Hop Tracklisting

1. “Something About U (FTW)”

2. “Where Ya At (BOSS)”

3. “Take It” feat. Joe

4. “Closer” feat. Monica

5. “Too Late”

6. “New Love”

7. “Dream With Me”

8. “Girl So Bad”

9. “Ratchet”

10. “Bartender Please”

11. “Bath Salt”

12. “Getting Paper”

13. “Jump On It”

14. “Hell Yeah”

15. “Whaddup”